Opera Philadelphia

Opera Overtures

Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Please see specific room info below.

Opera ticketholders can warm up for Charlie Parker’s YARDBIRD with a pre-curtain lecture in the Kimmel Center one hour before each performance. Opera Philadelphia’s Michael Bolton provides insights into the opera’s themes, music, and production. These informal talks will enhance your appreciation of all the operas you see this season.

FREE to all Charlie Parker’s YARDBIRD ticketholders for the day listed on your opera ticket.

Friday, June 5 | Rendell Room
Sunday, June 7 | SEI Innovation Studio
Wednesday, June 10 | Comcast Circle
Friday, June 12 | Rendell Room
Sunday, June 14 | Rendell Room

Kimmel Center

Dates are in 2015.

Fri, Jun 5 7:00 p.m.
Sun, Jun 7 1:30 p.m.
Wed, Jun 10 6:30 p.m.
Fri, Jun 12 7:00 p.m.
Sun, Jun 14 1:30 p.m.

Duration: 30 minutes

Chat with Guest Services