Opera Philadelphia

Staff Directory

If you are not sure who to contact, please visit our contact page.

Office of the General Director

David B. Devan
General Director & President

215.893.5917
devan@operaphila.org

Ken Smith
Assistant to General Director & Board Relations Coordinator

215.893.5926
ksmith@operaphila.org

Artistic, Music, and Production

Corrado Rovaris
The Jack Mulroney Music Director

215.893.5918

Lawrence Brownlee
Artistic Advisor

-

Kristy Edmunds
Artistic Advisor

-

Mikael Eliasen
Artistic Advisor

-

David Levy
Senior Vice President, Artistic Operations

215.893.5913
levy@operaphila.org

Michael Eberhard
Artistic Administrator

Sarah Williams
New Works Administrator

Elizabeth Braden
Chorus Master & Music Administrator

215.893.5931
braden@operaphila.org

J. Robert Loy
Director of Orchestra Personnel & Librarian

Grant Loehnig
Head of Music Staff

Emily May Sung
Assistant Chorus Master

Drew Billiau
Director of Design & Technology

Stephen Dickerson
Technical Director

Millie Hiibel
Costume Director

215.893.5901
hiibel@operaphila.org

Meggie Scache
Production Manager

215.893.5915
scache@operaphila.org

Lisa Anderson
Production Stage Manager

Katie Foster
Assistant Costume Director

215.732.3493
foster@operaphila.org

Kelsey Burston
Artistic Operations Coordinator

Communications

Frank Luzi
Vice President of Communications

215.893.5902 
luzi@operaphila.org

Katie Kelley
Design Manager

Community Initiatives

Michael Bolton
Vice President of Community Initiatives

215.893.5927
bolton@operaphila.org

Steven Humes
Education Manager

215.893.5925
humes@operaphila.org

Veronica Chapman-Smith
Community Initiatives Administrator

Development

Marita Altman
Vice President of Development

215.893.5906
altman@operaphila.org

Rebecca Ackerman
Director of Individual Giving and Advancement Services

Rachel McCausland
Director of Philanthropic Engagement

Adele Mustardo
Director of Events

215.893.5912 
mustardo@operaphila.org

Mark Nestlehutt
Director of Planned Giving

Derren Mangum
Associate Director of Institutional Giving

215.893.5924
mangum@operaphila.org

Anna Penchuk
Major Gifts Manager

Nathan Schultz
Manager of Institutional Giving

Erica Weitze
Development Operations Manager

215.893.5951
weitze@operaphila.org

Rachel Mancini
Development Administrative Assistant

Aisha Wiley
Director of Research and Prospect Strategy

215.893.5943
wiley@operaphila.org

Finance

Jeremiah Marks
Chief Financial Officer

215.893.5911
marks@operaphila.org

Brian Ramos
Controller

215.893.5940
ramos@operaphila.org

Alison McMenamin
Accounting Associate

Bethany Steel
HR & Operations Manager

215.893.5907
steel@operaphila.org

Marketing and Guest Services

Ryan Lewis
Vice President of Marketing

215.893.5903
lewis@operaphila.org

Ernie DeRosa
Guest Services Manager

215.893.5942
derosa@operaphila.org

Karina Kacala
Marketing Manager

215.893.5937 
kacala@operaphila.org

Michael Knight
Marketing Operations Manager

215.893.5916 
knight@operaphila.org

Lead Guest Services Associates

    Lucy Clemens

    Siddhartha Misra

Guest Services Associates

    Ashley Colabella

    Renée Drezner

    Leah Golub

Counsel

Ballard Spahr, LLP
General Counsel

Top
Chat with Guest Services